Mr. Villa’s

On Lake City way, just a few blocks from my house is Mr. Villas. It is shabby from the outside, but by the time I woke the BF up at 1pm on saturday, I just wanted food, and Mexican sounded great. It was a little crowded, so service was slow until a second waitress showed up. However, they kept us well supplied with their delicious house made tortilla chips and salsas. In fact, by the time my food came, I didn’t even want it that much. Which may have been a good thing. My fajita meat (Fajitas de res) was like rubber, the sauce unflavorful. The sopes were good, but nothing exceptional. I would go back, but is it bad if I just want to eat the chips and salsa?

Leave a Reply

