Dine for Darfur: Aka Shameless self-promotion

I will now be shamelessly using my blog to promote my event, but given that it is food related, I don’t feel too bad. Tuesday March 4th is Dine for Darfur all over Washington and Oregon. Please go out to eat at a participating restaurant, 25% of what you spend goes to Mercy Corps for aid in Darfur. And it is an awesome event, totally organized by yours truly.

 It also happens to be the reason I have not been writing much, as I have been totally swamped (that and I don’t have internet at our new place yet). So look for more good food stuffs to come after next tuesday. I might even write about the amazing quail egg and cherry tomato salad I made last night.

http://www.dinefordarfur.org

One Response

  1. Great work on this event, BTW. It gave my grandma and I a perfect excuse to have coffee together at Seven. Thanks for organizing from all of us who can’t seem to initiate good deeds on our own.

Leave a Reply

