An End of Summer Ice Cream Bash

Mango and Chile Pepper Ice Cream

Mango and Chile Pepper Ice Cream

Oh summer, how cruel you were this summer. For 3 months, we never knew if rain would be pouring or sun shining. Now, though, now that it is September, the warm weather has arrived. And is staying for the forseeable future. What’s a girl to do? Make ice cream like it is her job, I believe!
Brie Cheese Ice Cream with Rosemary

Brie Cheese Ice Cream with Rosemary

I have never before been an ice cream lover, until I got my own ice cream maker. Oh, sure I savored the occaisional cone of butter pecan in my life, but I never understood the need for something sweet, so ice cream wasn’t my choice. That was BICM. Before Ice Cream Maker. Now, everytime I think of a new combination, I must immediately rush home and turn it into ice cream. One of the coolest things about making ice cream is that unlike any other kind of cooking, you can just come up with a combination and make it. There is much less worrying about how to infuse the sauce or braise the meat. You pretty much make the ice cream and blend in whatever flavorings you desire.
One Response

  1. Looks like you have an ice cream making addiction like us! We’ve been making ice cream at least once per week…and I don’t think it’s going to stop with the end of summer! Your ice cream looks great! Great flavor ideas!

Leave a Reply

